Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transport pollution is a pressing matter in many countries. To tackle this problem, it is assumed that authorities should fund the public transport system. Also, reducing its charge could result in more usage of public transport among people. Nowadays, individuals tend to prefer owning private transportation rather than utilizing public transportation. Thus, the reason behind it is comfort. Using a vehicle with plenty of people means that it is crowded and uncomfortable. In addition, the customers need to follow to timetable which cannot get along with everyone's schedule. However, having a private car or bike would save time and offer more freedom to individuals. In some cases, people must need a car because they have children or have to stop at a number of locations daily. For example, if you have kids, you must drop off them first at their school or kindergarten. Nevertheless, there are numerous choices such as bikes, scooters and so on which create zero contamination in the environment. As a result, governments investing in public transport could have lower consequences as it was expected to be, even though, cars can pollute areas more, for some individuals it is mandatory. Nonetheless, others can still own private vehicles, but not contaminate nature. On the other hand, it is true that if public transport systems improve, it would attract much more passengers. Therefore, decreasing the fee of public transportation would offer reasonable prices for those who cannot afford their own private vehicles. On top of that, governments can not only support public transport but encourage people to own bikes and scooters. For instance, cities that are very crowded are not available to install vehicles that are adequate for their population, in this case, it is effective for citizens to have vehicles such as bikes. In conclusion, putting money into developing public transport could attract more passengers, but there are other ways that would have better outcomes. Moreover, the contamination level of vehicles would not decrease considerably.