The key to solve environmental problem is simple: the present generation is to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of future generation. Do u agree or disagree?

It’s often argued that it is more advantageous to protect the environment instead of leaving the environmental problem to the next generation. I completely agree with this opinion and think that environment is much more important than part of conveniences that we shared. Firstly, I believe that people benefit more from a healthy environment than from conveniences. By improving the environment, it’s foreseeable that humans will live longer and have lower rates of disease. In addition, our next generation will live in a world with less pollution and will be able to share in the progress we have made in the environment. For instance, there are many studies on the negative effects of exposure to toxic environments for people who are more likely to live a low quality of life, even if they have moved away from it and have no external facilities to fix them. That’s why it is more important to choose to fix environmental issues as soon as possible than to look only at comfortable lifestyles. Secondly, with the development of technology, the gap between whether to live an environment -friendly lifestyle can be closed. Huge numbers of researchers are working to solve environmental problems as quickly as possible. In this way, it will not be difficult to balance the need for convenient life and a suitable environment in the near future. For example, breakthroughs in solar technology have already been commercialized for domestic appliances, which provide hot water for thousands of homes while saving energy. Technology will therefore help people to live a comfortable life. To conclude, I strongly believed that we should try our best to protect the environment because this will enable people to live healthier and enjoy life in the long term.