At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

For the time being, the inhabitants of some nations consist of an overwhelming majority of young people as opposed to elderlies. While there are some drawbacks associated with the topic, I believe the main advantages are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of the young society may be the numerous occupations that are required for them. To clarify, young adults need to be recruited and it may demand more vacancies. Thus, governments should create more occupations, as joblessness holds the key to many social disorders like crime. On the other hand, a primary benefit of this issue is that, these are youngers who steer a country through economic growth, while they would come in useful in a nation’s industry, and they will increase industry’s output and, consequently, achieve economic growth, which is the principal aim of every nations’ administrators. Also, another advantage of the young community is that they can be highly beneficial to their nation’s army. Every nation, apart from a good economic climate, should have decent military power, to benefit when it is needed. Therefore, the unemployed public is able to take up posts in their nation’s military forces that, not only could be preponderant for individuals but also would assist the governors to safeguard their land’s security. In conclusion, it is true that the young population may seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my opinion, its positive sides in terms of economic growth and military power override its minor negative sides.