Something children to boarding schools have become more and more popular in some countries.What may be the reasons? Is it a positive development?

In this modern era, the scope of residential schools is gaining popularity in leaps and bounds as it has become quite prevalent to leave the homes in some national. I believe that it has many reasons like exposure to activity and student autonomy. This essay will discuss the reasons for the occurrence along with its adverse effects. As far as the predominant reason is concerned, students become more responsible and also they can manage all their work in a particular amount of time. Owing to this, they make a balance between academics and extra curriculum activities. Another reason is that these learners are also offered after school hour activities like horse riding, early morning group tracks as well as swimming, which enhances their physical strength. In addition, in Metropolitan cities, parents cannot devote much time to their kids after sweating out at workplaces. Due to this, juveniles stay lonely in their homes. So parents decide to enrol them in hostels. A survey was conducted in 2018, in Delhi, 60%of children studied in boarding schools because the mortality rate was too high. However, every parent wants a proper education for their youngsters. Therefore, parents run for a lucrative pay scale to fulfil their kid's dreams and get a better lifestyle. On the destructive side, those pupils who stay in educational residences feel homesick. To explicate it, some children are introverted, they never talk to their classmates. Another diverse effect is the potential risks such as bullying. Especially, senior students bully the freshers, they are not fully mentally strong, they are far from their families in the initial time of hostels. For example, in an article was published in 'The Tribune ', a student committed suicide because of ragging. eel hesitant to talk with annoying people. To recapitulate, certainly, the trend of enrolling offspring in boarding schools is mushrooming in a few nations because of strict routines and extra curriculum activities. However, In my opinion, this trend is indeed negative for children.