In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Taking a study break after high school and before joining university is very common in some countries. Many people spend their holidays travelling all around or doing full-time jobs. There are many demerits for young people who decide to do this. First of all, sometimes people are confused regarding their future career, travel and work during study break gives you the relaxation and motivate us to choose an appropriate course in university. For instance, when teenagers are in high school, they live in a strict environment where they do not have the confidence and experience to think about future requirements. So when you travel, you gain lots of experience and face so many problems and also learn something new by dealing with the situations. On the other hand, if you are not aware of your interested field so taking up a job can help with identifying your field of interest and provide relevant background, Moreover it makes them financially independent. This gives you the background and confidence to get success in future. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks to taking a study break. During jobs, the student may show less interest in higher studies and for this reason, the education process will be disturbed. Some of them become greedy to earn money from jobs and some of them are inclined towards bad habits such as smoking, alcohol consumption, drug addiction and so on. Similarly, taking a trip for a long time can affect the financial status of the students To conclude, the disadvantages outweighed the benefits of encouraging youth to work or travel. In my opinion, the young community should have continued in their studies to prosper in life.