In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone(cellphone) apps is becoming increasing common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

There is no doubt, modern technologies are playing a major role in our day to day life. Nowadays, in other,nations digital payment is widely used for transaction payment. Convenient of life is seen as the main advantage while leaking of details is identified as the major disadvantage. This essay will discuss both merit and demerit. On the one hand, the cellphone is the most integral part of everybody’s life. It made everyone life easier and convenient. With the digital era, people are no longer need to bring cash for shopping or groceries. E-wallet is one of the most common used by people when going shopping or any other transaction. For example, Singapore has widely used the cashless scheme, all over the nation, with this, longer queue withdraw cash or to deposit to the bank is not applicable anymore. As a result, they used cellphone that has an application of their bank so they can transfer money, pay and check the status account. On the other hand, there is a huge risk of cyber-attacks while using your payment online. As,the internet is required to process the transaction,there are fewer layers of security and verification compared to transactions done on the point of sale terminal. Many applications indicate your personal details that can access by the hacker. For instance, BDO, a bank in the Philippines, recently their client complained about hacking their account and transferring money to another account which, did not give any notification that other people do the transaction. Consequently, around 700 people file cases to the bank to investigate the leak about their details. In conclusion, around the world, mobile phones are used for any e-commerce payment is rapidly increasing. People can get comfort for using electronic wallets while it can give threats that people can access your details easily.