In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

The first problem is people are too obsessed about owning a house which may lead to mental and physical health. Due to the fact that to buy or to build a house it requires a large amount of money,and the number often starts from 10,000 U.S. dollars to millions depending on how nice, style and the size of the house. When a lot of money is essential; therefore, people start working overtime and may have a second or third job to be able to reach their goal. Moreover, some people might do their work for long hours straight which may lead to physical health such as office syndrome and depression. This is because they do not have work life balance. Secondly, there are some advantages for renting a house. First advantage is that people can relocate as they want easily because they did not own it. Second advantage is they do not have to worry about property value. For example, when some house owners want to change their house location after years of living the value of buildings may decrease. In addition, people can live in expensive cities while spending less money than owning it, due to the extremely expensive cost of houses. In conclusion, some people may have office syndrome and be stressed after hours of work they have done in a day. Additionally, they can change their house location easily with no worry about property value. I believe that owning a house for someone who cannot afford it, will lead to depression, anxiety, and other physical health problems, it is more important for people to have work-life balance.