Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Some people state that zoos are cruel places for wild animals and should be forbidden. While others assume that zoos can be used to protect endangered species. Although there are some justifications why zoos should be banned, I still agree with the idea of why zoos can benefit from preserving wild animals. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people suppose that because of the evilness of zoos, banning it is undeniable. Most zoos keep their animals in cages and treat them with cruelty, limiting the wildlife habitat for creatures as well as injuring them. As a result, animals that have been locked inside for ages lose their own natural behaviors. For instance, researchers found that tigers locked in cages have an increasing fear of their opponents while other tigers in the wild tend to be more aggressive and stronger. Hence, locking animals in prison can have a huge impact on their lifestyle. On the other hand, the protection of zoos on endangered animals can not be downplayed. With the rising trend of commercial wildlife hunting, many animals are pushed to the verge of extinction. Therefore, protecting wildlife species in zoos can give them safe environments to settle in as well as heal their population. For example, zebras are listed as endangered species but with the help of the African government, they were kept in zoos and had more than enough individuals to send back to wildlife. Consequently, zoos can have a positive impact on preserving wildlife animals In conclusion, while there are many who believe that zoos can bring harmfulness to animals, I assume that zoos have a vital responsibility for protecting species.