Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that governments should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility for sugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over consuming sugar has been one of the problems that many countries face in the current world situation because its own nutrition has disadvantages that outweigh advantages. This makes many people have concerned about the authorities should play an essential role to control it, while others believe that it should be ourselves to respond to sugar consumption. The following paragraph will be discussing both opinions. Therefore, the conclusion has been reached. On the one hand, those who believe that each individual should respond to their own sugar intake might have an idea that we know ourselves better than others, especially in the case of consumption. For instance, people who have diabetes that very sensitive to sweetness, they cannot rely on others about their sugar intake, they need to take care of themselves. In addition, these groups also believe that we should respond to our actions because we should care about what things we will consume and not be too reckless to consume anything that might not good for our health. On the other hand, the other group who believe that the governments should take a response to control sugar intake, might have an idea that at least the governments should address their people to concern about their sugar consumption. For example, the governments should make their people to aware of the disadvantages of sugar intake, or make some short information about what will happen if we do not care about sugar consumption, and the last thing that the government should do is increase the sugar tax to prevent people addicted to sugar. In conclusion, the former and latter paragraphs are the perspectives of both groups. Personally, I believe that the government should take some responsibilities while people should take care of themselves.