Nowadays, online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people, who lost their jobs because of it.

In the current 21st century the need for technology is most advocated. This in turn gave birth to e-commerce such as buying and selling online through the internet, But even such improvement can lead to devastating issues on the society in particular to the older generation folks. I will now dwell on its cons and its increasing issues brought by it. It is often discussed but rarely understood that humans always desire change and require aesthetic things such as buying new things to impress or in other words shopping, nowadays due to the burst of online shopping things have come to the convenience that we can purchase with just a click. This form of buying this can be easy but can be depressing in the lives of retail stores and malls. These people who have dedicated their livelihood lose out on their ability to interact with customers and develop according to their needs and necessity which in turn can increase a country's GDP and trade and import values which is in decline due to e-shopping. One such example of e-commerce which has the biggest share market holder called Amazon.com. This company has made around billions of dollars just within a span of 10 years!. Their ideas and surplus money brought in a huge change in the world's development. Such a huge company faced a big slump when it got sued for pollution and deforestation due to the large scale warehouses being used for storing items. Around 30,00,000 people around the world lost their jobs due to an exponential increase in online sales. Society as a whole started shifting to online shopping as it is much easier and versatile to use. Buying in the online market also increased the use of plastics and more cardboard leading to more garbage increase. In conclusion, the government and society must join hands in order to bring in the required change in order to reduce its impact on the environment and bring back the eviction of older working people so that humans can work in harmony.