Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory, job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Social stratification happens in terms of both education level and wealth, and some groups, especially young people and those who live in relatively small towns or rural areas, might be experiencing some difficult periods because of the limitation of career development or low income. What is noticeable is that the uncomfortable circumstance can not stop some people's struggle to change it, while others choose to simply accept the situation and live an easy life. In my opinion, both the acceptance and struggle can be suitable as long as they are applied properly. The bravery and strong will for overcoming a hard period is necessary, and they can benefit personal development and growth. As a real example, I experienced a jobless and stressful time for a year before, but finally, I became an engineer working in the territory that I love after two years of hard work for a master degree in Newcastle University. This experience definitely has strengthened my confidence and made me believe that the struggle for a higher goal and better life is indispensable. On the other hand, life does not consist of only one facet. Besides the necessary resolve to obtain a lighter life, it is also essential that how to get along with the unsatisfactory and uncomfortable surroundings amicably. As the possible result of the unsatisfied feelings about the situation, depression and anger may grow inside, and thus lead to a lot of negative thoughts and behaviours, such as self-blame and aggressive action toward friends and family. These harmful effects are very likely to be poisonous to a person's development and well-being. In a nutshell, it is strongly suggested that holding the will of trying to make life better is necessary and helpful, together with the ability to accept the difficult situations to eliminate the negative effects that stem from bad feelings.