Should Government funding be spent on education and healthcare systems? What is your opinion?

There is a tremendously controversial notion heating a debate whether the authority should spare the national budget on developing educational and medical systems. In my opinion, I would contend that the national coffer should be invested in both mentioned aspects. Without a shadow of a doubt, sparing the national budget in education is of significance since it brings back a wealth of benefits for society. It is a fact that education is an essential element for the development of a nation. By offering free tuition fees, everyone would be able to get access to education and have a chance to obtain knowledge which is crucial for people to have brighter job vacancies. Therefore, education should be invested in by government funding. While the importance of spending the national coffer on schooling is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of investing in the medical system is ignored. Medical services require high treatment expenses and they are prohibitively exorbitant for those of poverty who can hardly afford to pay such costly fees. Particularly, if they are infected with a terminal illness, they can hardly afford to pay such costly fees and have almost no chance of being treated. By providing free medical systems, those who unfortunately suffer from deadly illnesses such as cancer, a disease that costs a fortune to treat, will have the possibility to be cured and have their lives prolonged. Hence, the authority should allocate more money on healthcare systems. In conclusion, education and medical care are not privileges, they are two basic rights of humans. It is obvious that if both mentioned aspects are provided by the government for free to its dwellers, a nation will get more benefits from it. Thus, the authority should heavily subsidize the schooling and healthcare sectors.