The most important aim of science should be to improve patient's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that the most crucial purpose of studying about the world and the growth of science has to be to make the nations life easier and better to live in this globe. I completely agree with this statement, as from my perspective, the growth of science should be concerning making the world a better place and making life have a better quality in many aspects. Regarding the hard work of scientists and the ones who are interested in this field, we are seeing some great changes in this path compared to the last decades. For instance, many medications are invented and founded by the daily works of these people which nowadays can cure sick people and prevent the future sequences. I believe that this is an excellent achievement in this economy with the attacks of viruses day by day. Therefore, the number of nations dying due to serious issues is not comparable to the last generations. By finding the proper vaccine for COVID-19, furthermore, this damaging global issue is fully cleared from all around the world. On the contrary, scientists should put a great amount of effort into making people's lives easier, since the way of living and today's situation do not remain the same as in the past times, so science should undergo some changes for improvement either. This improvement should make life more tolerable and interesting, as well as make individuals more knowledgeable of the new inventions since there is still a lot to know about. For example, NASA is trying its best daily to get more information about space to inform society about it by providing new rockets and spaceships to get more details which can help nations living on the earth in the future to move to another planet if the globe is no longer be the proper place to live in. To sum up, to me, science and its inventions have to be the tools to make nations more knowledgeable as well as help them to overcome unknown problems.