In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Most nations do not recycle waste products such as plastics and paper.There are several rationales behind this move, however, this practice often results in the creation of environmental hazards but there is a cure for it. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for garbage neglect and possible mitigation measures. Firstly,people's ignorance makes them dump waste bottles and magazines instead of making use of them.The naive society is unaware that these items can be used over and over again, either in their original form or after simple manipulation.Newspapers for example,can be used to make tissue papers and bottles can be used as watering cans in agricultural settings where drip irrigation is practised. Secondly,there are no proper regulations on waste management.When an Act is formulated to regulate how trash is segregated and how to ofdispose it,people will not be careful about what they do with such materials in their houses. For instance,law enforcing that all bottles should be cleaned after use and returned to the depot. This will line up all these issues concerning the recycling of waste containers.It is therefore agreeable that Lack of such knowledge and law makes the community develop poor waste handling strategies. Conversely,there are several things which can be done to resolve this problem. To begin with,manufacturers should come up with ways on how packaging items can be collected from the point of consumption and taken back to the factory where they can be re-used.Consider the case of coca-cola company which collects all their branded bottles and use them to repackage soda with them again. Moreover,environmental management authorities should educate the community on ways of recycling waste so as to create a healthy surrounding. For example,showing them how to set a kitchen garden using plastic bottles. This information will help them gain from waste. In conclusion,all the governments have the responsibility of shedding light on its citizens on a better way of using wastes gainfully instead of littering the environment with them.