Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely separate from social life.

There are several individuals who believe that spending time with your co-workers outside the work environment serves one good. However, other groups of people are much more inclined to keep both lives separate. This essay will discuss the viewpoints of both sides and the details of why I believe the former one. The benefits which derive from socializing have a great impact on one life. The usual day spent by an individual has two aspects, one is working life and the other is personal life. As half of our time is spent with our college, some feel it's necessary to get to know them well. Owing to several types of weekend activities, one can break the ice barrier between co-workers. Even though there are levels of seniority at the workplace, outside they can be friendly and get to know the real person. On the contrary, the group who has the belief that separation is important, has their own reasons. Firstly, they like to see or spend time with someone who does not work with them. Additionally, one feels frustrated and uneasy because they assume they are still at the work office while spending time with their co-workers. Moreover, some people are very content when they are alone or with the family. For example, in the web series ‘Severance’, the main character has been through an operation and installed a chip in his head. The chip keeps his work and personal life divided into two parts. So he does not lack and memorize from work and be happy with the family. To conclude, I strongly believe that time spent with your co-workers outside the office is worth the time as it creates stronger bonds between people.