Some people think that the only way to be successful in business is to have a unique product. Discuss if you agree or disagree.

Certain audiences believe that you can only be a successful entrepreneur if you have a unique product in the industry. However, I strongly disagree with the statement and I think that, if a person has a good market strategy with an unrealistic approach, he can be a leader of the market. Firstly, businessmen should always target market-based in the current scenario. So, how will he do that? Although there are numerous segments to target potential customers, one should always look at the area’s culture to advertise their brand. For instance, McDonald’s have had introduced a McEgg spicy burger just for capturing the Indian audience because Indians prefer to eat spicy food. Even though, small vendors were already selling Chilli Egg Burgers but McDonald’s became the largest burger selling outlet in India by offering different kinds of sweet and chilli toppings. This is how a good strategy can affect the company’s business. Secondly, a company can create a high-quality output in comparison with its competitor with out of the box thinking. For example, In India, BSNL was the giant in Broadband connections but Jio stepped in with high-speed Jiofiber. Jio offered free voice calls and data roaming for every citizen in India, due to which, it captured the market rapidly and became a monopoly. So, by a different,approach anyone can be a leading entrepreneur. To conclude, while there is a great advantage of having a unique product, there are numerous reasons for a business to be successful in the industry. I disagree that only a unique product can make a business success but it depends on which segment the company is targeting its merchandise with the correct strategy, moreover, one should always try to create high-quality items compared to the competitor.