These days, more people are going to university than in the past. They start work later in life and with higher qualifications. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

In the contemporary world, it is an irrefutable fact that there is an exponential surge of university learners. Some people consider this a positive trend as it enhances the overall growth of the country, while others reject this notion because of the demerits like high competition. This essay will analyze both pros and cons of this shift along with examples in the upcoming paragraphs to demonstrate the points. On the one hand, there are several merits of having more number of learners in higher education. The first and foremost advantage is the higher growth of the nation. To explain, individuals with more skill sets are the assets of any province because they come with better innovations and ideas. For example, in India more than 75% of human- beings were done with their masters before becoming a part of any corporation,and as a result, now India is considered under the list of top business due to its talented employees. Furthermore, higher degrees allow them the chance to build a better network as they are interacting with numerous other learners and educators. Moreover, some of the universities offer co-operation facilities for their student so that they can improve their basic skills before entering their profession. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with this movement. One of the major drawbacks is high competition especially for lower class people in the market. To explain, higher studies will become the basic requirement of every job but not every pupil can afford the high expense of universities, and because of that, they will face difficulties in the job market. For example, in Canada to get any skilled opportunities, individuals need to complete their graduation first since it is demanded by most employers. To conclude,there are strong arguments on both sides. I think more studies have brought numerous gains to people’s lives through countries. growth and personal growth that is truly beneficial,but there are disadvantages that should not be ignored like high competition. I believe the pros outweigh the cons.