Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is highly debatable that adolescents should participate in unpaid community service during their leisure time. Many people believe this will have a positive impact on these youngsters and the public at large. I completely agree with the statement above and this essay will highlight some of the important merits of this service. By participating in free work for the community, there are various pros to what these teens can achieve from the exercise. For example, their involvement in the neighbourhood clinic can help build their future ambition in this field of work. Consequently, these lads might eventually want to become a surgeon or nurses as they might get exposed to certain health problems that will encourage them to be better at life. As a result, they find a way of giving back what they learnt to the society by becoming a productive citizen. Furthermore, having Young lads engage in volunteer services will help keep them away from a life of crime as they have less time to engage in it. For instance, peer pressure has a significant role to play in a young child’s life. In fact, having friends who participate in these activities will in turn help burst their willingness to participate and as such, their orientation will improve as they eventually become responsible and disciplined adults in the nearest future. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that engaging in volunteer community services has a positive impact on teenagers by enriching some qualities that they might not have gotten by staying at home. This in turn helps most society by curbing teenage crime rates.