Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there are too many environmental issues facing our planet. There are a number of plants and animals that are in danger. Many humans think that losing these species is the most significant problem, while others believe that there are other environmental challenges that are worth considering. This essay will argue the importance of other environmental problems in detail. First of all, it is true that many species are being hunted or are in danger, such as some types of whales, however, other environmental issues can be responsible for the loss of these animals and plants. For example, climate change is the most vital challenge for humans and the earth. According to a study, around 300 thousand plants died last year in the Amazon due to the increase in the temperature. Also, it is believed that animals' molarity rate is growing every year because of the dryness in the desert. This is a clear indication of the significance of climate change to all species on the earth. Furthermore, many think that there are some dramatic environmental events that need to be looked at. For instance, the rise in water levels in many coastal cities. This is also related to the changes in the climate. The increase in water levels could cause other remarkable problems, such as humans and other species death. Moreover, some towns could possibly be covered with water in the future. Therefore, there are other environmental problems that are far more important than the loss of particular species. In conclusion, there are two different opinions of what is the most significant environmental issue facing the world. In my perspective, I think climate change is a curial problem that needs more attention. Also, many global issues are caused by climate change