Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities, while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

People, across the world, use different modes of transportation to commute.A few people think that a bicycle is the best way of transport in today's world, especially in cities, whereas, some other dissidents bring forward the notion that bicycle also has some major drawbacks that make them incompatible nowadays. This essay will discuss both its merits and demerits, and also explain why I believe that bicycle has some benefits. There are two prime benefits while using a bicycle. First and foremost, it has zero contribution towards environmental damage at the time of operation.As bicycles do not require fuel, they do not exhaust toxic fumes or greenhouse gases into the air, which will inevitably lead to a reduction in air contamination. For example, a recent study conducted in Amsterdam has shown that atmospheric pollution has been declined by 20% in the last 5 years as more and more people commenced using bicycles as the main way of travelling. In addition, bicycles are the easiest way of commuting in congested areas of the city.In fact, bicycles are tiny and require less space on road, therefore, it is not only convenient to travel in crowded cities but also do not cause a traffic jam. In the contrast to the above, it cannot deny that the use of a bicycle is not practical due to the below reasons. Firstly, pedal cycles are prone to accidents. For instance, in some countries, there are no dedicated or storage units for them. As a result, driving them alongside other automobiles are risky, and can often cause accidents. Secondly, pedal cycles cannot provide a comfortable travel experience like cars. The bicycle journey cannot offer the luxuries of a car, such as air-conditioning, sumptuous cushioning and entertainment, so, a person will get tired if he rides a bicycle for hours in the city. To conclude,Even though some individuals argue that pedal cycling has drawbacks such as risky and uncomfort travelling, it has more benefits including the fastest mode of travelling and less air pollution.