Nowadays, many people send their children to boarding schools so that they can have time to work. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era, many parents send their children to a boarding school so they can be more focused on their work. The advantages regarding the topic are bigger than the disadvantages themselves. All of the reasons will be discussed in this essay. Initially, career parents tend to lack time to take care of their children due to all of the responsibilities they have at work. Therefore, parents try to give the best guidance for their children who don't get along at home by sending them to a boarding school. Firstly, boarding school taught children to be independent. For illustrate, boarding school students are forced to live far from their parents and live on their own. And then, they will learn beneficial things for their life at boarding school, such as doing laundry, making their own meal, and even making their own bed. Those simple things will never be taught in a regular public school. Moreover, boarding school students will learn how to socialise with many different types of people that they may find in actual life. Secondly, taking care of kids at home could be very demanding for certain parents, especially for those who have a job. Sending them to boarding school is probably the wisest option that they had, so then, they can fulfil their responsibility at work without discharging their obligations by giving their kids the best guidance in an educational setting. Although it still comes with disadvantages, like the kids may find it uncomfortable and inconvenient for themselves to live far from their parents, once they get used to their surroundings and environment, they will surely become a dream child to most parents. In conclusion, boarding school will certainly be beneficial for both parents and their children in many aspects. Even though it also has some disadvantages, the benefits will outweigh the disadvantages.