The advocates of international aid believe that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while the opponents consider it unnecessary, because money is misspent by the governments that receive it.

Currently, international aid has never failed to provoke debates. While some claim that nations have a moral obligation to support each other, the opposite makes a statement that the worldwide assistance is unnecessary due to the misspending of the receiver. While the latter is valid to some certain extent, I consider myself as a proponent of the former. Without a shadow of doubt, countries should support each other because of its tremendous benefits. Because some countries don’t have the financial ability to handle their own problems ranging from education, economy… and especially healthcare. So that they need the advocate from developed and wealthy countries to rely on. If prosperous countries don’t lend them hand when the underdeveloped countries are in a critical condition, they can not come out of this crisis situation. For example, in covid-19 pandemic, Vietnam, the developing countries whose medical amenities are too dilapidated and have insufficient vaccine resources to fight this epidemic. America and Britain have provided Pfizer and AstraZeneca vaccines for Vietnam to reduce the number of casualties in this pandemic. Due to these redeeming features that can be brought, it is necessary for countries to promote mutual assistance to develop together. Although the benefits of international support are widely acknowledged, some people argue that it is not necessary since the recipient countries may misspend this money. However, this is ungrounded and unlikely to happen. The countries will have joint commitments and how the subsidy is used will be controlled by the governments of both countries so that the money can improve the current problem of that country. Therefore, there is no reason why the receiver country could misuse the money. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the government should help each other to increase the friendship and simultaneously flourish the distinct nations in the world.