In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-known fact that many states do not allow smoking in public facilities and punish people with a fine for violation of this ban. That is why persons who smoke are forced to get out of buildings to find a place to smoke. I strongly disagree with this point of view as I believe that owners and employers of such premises have to organise single rooms for smokers within the property. It is clear that public smoking has prohibited in all developed countries, and this is the law. However, in my opinion, it is not correct due to the subsequent factors. First of all, there are many people who smoke in our society, so it is almost impossible to organize many smoking areas outside buildings. Besides, in many countries, especially in the big cities, the land is quite expensive. This is not profitable as it increases the expenses for both landlords and tenants. Furthermore, if people often leave their workplaces, it can lead to direct losses of work time, and therefore different problems in a business process may occur. It means that many important phone calls can be missed, so multiple potential deals will not be cut. This is not acceptable for big companies. Moreover, such intense movement of stuff creates a big load for engineering systems of business places, notably on lifts, which will be crowded because people will go permanently up and down to smoke outside. To sum up, I would argue that all new public business places should have smoking rooms on each floor, especially the high-storey ones. These places have to be equipped with adequate ventilation and reliable fire alarm. As a result, smokers will move within the borders of their work area, not creating tight traffic inside buildings and minimising idle time. I would also recommend employers strictly regulate the time of smoking breaks.