There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Since the past, most people socialize with others by hanging out in public spaces. Therefore, the places may be crowded and noisy. This is due to the fact that people think that public places are free area, so they might do something without consideration and empathy. The best way to deal with the problem is the authority should make their citizens concern more about their manners by putting some reminder signs. Many people do some activities with their friends and family by going outside and the public spaces such as parks or national museums. This is because people perceive that they can hang out freely compared to the private area. For instance, if we go to the national park we can talk as loud as we want because no one owns the park, so we do not have to care that we will disturb the owner. Therefore, sometimes people will forget that when they are in the public centre, they are sharing the place with strangers. The government should supervise their public to be more concerned about using public spaces, because some groups of people who want to chill outside their houses are not satisfied that the public centres are noisy. So, the government should handle the problem by recalling their citizens to be more polite while they are in the public areas by making the warning signs. For example, place the sign that talks about having manners when using public space. In summary, the main cause that makes people lack of awareness while there are using the public areas is they think that they can do anything in the free space. Therefore, the government should remind their people to be concerned that they are not the ones who use the places by placing some reminder signs in public spaces.