Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In present times, many think that students are acquiring just theoretical knowledge and there is no practical aspect of the things they learned during the whole period of their education. In my opinion, I both agree with this line of thought. Firstly, everything cannot be explained in a practical way. For example, mathematics is a kind of subject that cannot be explained through any practical means. However, in some schools and colleges students are told to mug up the formulas without explaining the theorem behind them. As a result, some students will eventually lose their interest in studying. This has to be addressed by giving students as much background information as possible so they would know how the formula has derived. Secondly, university education consists of 4 to 5 years where college students hope to learn new skills which will help them to build a career in the proper way further. However, after their graduation, they find trouble in getting jobs. For an instance, during campus interviews, some students are not even able to crack the interviews. Companies do not find candidates as per the job description. During that time, it shows the real difference between companies' demand and the education which they have conceived. Students are not taught how to crack the interviews, type of questions and all these should be discussed at the beginning of the college so they can start preparing and work on them. Therefore, many of them remain jobless. Some divert their career despite having spent these many years in study and money as they lose their faith. To conclude, students from an early age should be given proper practical examples where it is necessary to automatically bring interest in their higher education. Also, universities should focus on their practical approach which benefits them in the longer run.