Many people think that painting and music do not directly improve the quality of people. Therefore, government should not spend too much money on artistic projects. Do you agree or disagree?

Lately, a plethora of topics is being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent topic is artistic projects. There are even people who believe that government shouldn't spend too much public funds on artistic products. If the well-being and development of society are to be considered, I strongly agree with authorities spending our tax on artistic projects. even though others think that the funds should be spent on physical welfare. The first point I want to emphasize is social well-being. It is a common fact that delicate melodies or art equipment can comfort people's minds or motivate people's inspiration. To illustrate, art and music are part of life, they bring joy to society advance the feeling of satisfaction in living, and also treat people's minds when they feel disoriented. Therefore, the value of artistic products is invisible but actual. Another idea worth stressing is promoting the development of society. The reason is that investing in the artistic field can create more opportunities for jobs. For example, the government invests funds in the artistic area to create more job occupancies for people who are interested in this area, moreover, bring a diversity of economic development. Hence, considering overall society's development, investing in art aspect is necessary. On the other hand, some individuals reckon that government spending should be used on real development. They claim that public funds should be spent on the physical infrastructure or welfare system. For instance, aged care, support workers, updating the equipment for firemen, and so on, and refurnishing public infrastructure, etc. However, one should bear in mind that social development not only has one direction, which is diversity. To summarize, government spending should be spent in the right direction in someone's opinion. However, I still hold the opinion that public investment has various directions some in the physical and others in the spiritual, but all of these products benefit and develop our society.