Air transport is increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to other countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. Some peoplesay this is good but other believe the use of air transport for this purpose is not justified. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Transportation of perishable goods has always been a source of concern to societies. The use of air transport for the exportation of fruits to countries where it is needed seems to cause a debate amongst folks. A lot of people seem to welcome the idea while others do not see the purpose of it. This essay will discuss both concerns and also give a suggestion on the subject matter. Transportation via air seems to be the fastest means of movement currently and this is one of the many reasons these individuals support the idea of using an aircraft to ship goods. For instance, it would take a longer period for someone to move perishables like apples, oranges, bananas or watermelons from Nigeria to countries like Australia and in the end, most of these products will be wasted. In fact, if the method of conveying this easily spoiled goods is by aeroplanes, there will be minimal spoilage and it will get to their destination faster, saving cost and wares. On the other hand, some individuals do not seem to buy the idea of transferring these commodities through flight and may believe it is a waste of resources. For example, the use of cargos for the shipment of this wares is very much in practice currently and can be utilized while aviation can be used to move humans. Consequently, they believe it is more economical and can move as many merchandises as possible which might be restricted to aviation. In conclusion, the benefit of aeroplanes as a means of conveying merchandise seems to be seamless, fast and can meet the needs of other communities who purchase these stocks in the shortest period than any other means of exports. Therefore, in my opinion, I believe that the use of air-travels is justified and should be in-cooperated into businesses especially when it has to do with exporting products to far countries.