New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Over the period we witnessed there was a swing in technology. Due to that, there had been so many changes that took place in leisure time for children. They find streaming videos are more attractive than playing outside. In this essay, I will explain both the perks and challenges of technological advancement. On the constructive part, because of present cutting edge technology, open doors for self-education for children. At present times, most of the children are studying at home because of a pandemic outbreak. At this time, technology is acting as a bridge to full fill children's doubts as well as help them to get some knowledge in practicals. For instance, my younger brother is studying 5th grade. By watching some Youtube tutorials he gets rid of his doubts and performs some practicals as well. Technology provided various ways of learning sources for children. On the destructive part, a couple of decades before, children spent most of their free time studying books, comics, and magazines. However, in the present era, children are enjoying their pastime by sitting in front of computers. Because of this, problem-solving skills in children are decreasing and this will lead to making them a puppet. Another point to consider is sitting long hours in front of computer screens can lead to some health-related problems. Watching screens for long hours like watching tv, computers, and mobile phones will lead to eye disorders and other related health problems. To emphasize this let me share an example, because of online games my son is not showing interest in physical games and this will decrease his body fitness and in the long run, it will lead to obesity. In a nutshell, technology is a boon and a bane. Technological enhancement helps children to explore and acquire knowledge, but on the other hand, it comes up with challenges such as health-related problems. According to my opinion, technology overweight disadvantages than advantages.