Some poeple say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

In this present world, the usage of technology is constantly on the rise. Even the movie industry is among the many sectors that enjoy the usage and the benefits of technology. While it is said by many that due to mobile devices movie theatres are no longer necessary, others believe that movies need to be seen in cinema to be fully enjoyed. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed before drawing a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, convenience is the main reason that many prefer to watch movies on their mobiles than at the cinema. It is clear that anyone can enjoy movies at any place and any time on his mobile phone. For example, the streaming giant Netflix made it possible for a cheap fee, people can access a film library and download their favourite films to watch on a plane or in the comfort of their homes. On the other hand, others support the idea that movie theatres will be the best option for film enthusiasts. To enjoy the splendid high definition details, the magnificent visual effects and the immersive soundtracks, people need highly sophisticated systems. For instance, it is impossible to have a compelling experience with UHD movies with Dolby Vision HDR and Dolby Atmos soundtracks on a small device. In conclusion, the luxury and the suitability of mobile devices makes many individuals choose to watch films. Nevertheless, I believe that movie theatres are the only way to get a fulfilling experience. After this scrupulous analysis, it is predicted that even with advances in technology movie theatres are here to stay for a while.