In many countries, sports and exercise classes are replaced with academic subjects. What is your opinion? What are the effects on the children in their lives?

Nowadays, when our society is in the stage of rapid development, a tendency can be seen that a huge number of schools replace sports lessons with academic classes. It is agreed, that the main cause of this issue is the desire to make children more educated; however, due to the lack of physical activities children can suffer from physical as well as mental diseases. This essay, firstly,will discuss why some people strongly believe that this decision is beneficial,followed by an analysis of outcomes which can influence children's life and health. To begin with, our humanity encourages pupils to be involved in the education process by learning academic subjects,as technological progress requires a clever future generation. Moreover, the future incomes of each person depend on their awareness of the particular field of study. To illustrate, doctors or IT staff can be a great example of highly-paid work positions and to be successful in these areas each individual has to be academically educated. In addition, sports achievements rarely can be awarded in future, because statistics show that a small minority of sportsmen become famous. On the other hand, physical activities, whatever they are, have a huge impact on people, especially on children,because their organism is in the stage of formation. Furthermore, sports stimulate brain processes and encourage kids to learn. There are some evidences that prove that children who attend additional sports facultative are more successful than their passive peers. Also, sport as a habit can help to reduce risks of appearance diseases in future, such as dementia, cancer and problems with the cardiovascular system to name a few. Besides, basketball or volleyball are team-played games, therefore they help to develop communication skills, as well as a strategical way of thinking. To conclude, this essay agrees with the idea that it is necessary to be educated in academic fields, due to future opportunities which depend on this knowladge; nevertheless, sports classes should be provided,since it has a high impact on children's health.