Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities, while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

People, across the world use different modes of transportation every day. A few individuals argue that pedal cycles are the efficient way of travelling, especially in urban areas, whereas, some other dissidents bring forward the notion that it is incompatible in today's world. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of a bicycle and, why I support bicycle journeys in cities are essential. There are two prime reasons that support the use of bicycles in crowded areas. First and foremost, it has zero contribution towards environmental damage. As it does not require fuel at the time of operation, it does not exhaust greenhouse gases or harmful fumes into the air, therefore, there will be a decline in the rate of air contamination. In addition, bicycles make it easier to commute through congested places. For example, as bicycles are tiny and need less space, they not only make it easier to travel but also do not create any traffic jams.Due to the aforementioned reasons, journey via bicycle has more benefits to society. In the contrast to the above, it cannot deny that driving a bicycle also has some disadvantages. Firstly, riding a bicycle is prone to accidents. For instance, in several countries, there are no dedicated lanes or storage unit for pedal cycles, so, riding on the road alongside other automobiles are more dangerous, and can often cause accidents. Secondly, cycles cannot provide a comfortable journey. Riding the cycles need more physical strength and, it cannot provide the luxuries of a car such as an air-conditioner, entertainment and cushioned seats. As a result, individuals will get tired if they have to ride them for hours in cities. To conclude, It is evident that many countries are promoting the use of bicycles as they provide many benefits such as reducing air pollution and traffic,despite a few demerits.