Do you agree or disagree with the thesis that media has negative impact on both society and individuals?

In the previous days, the media had not been gaining popularity as it is today. Moreover, I agree with this notion that news has a negative impact on both the community and the folks. Therefore, I will shed light on it in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the personal life of the inhabitants is getting affected by the mass news, because they try to capture every moment of their daily routine. For example: in India, an eminent actor's life has been in danger for the last 2 months. However, publishing people are amenable to their current situation as they spread fake news that he has numerous houses and money to buy luxury cars. Which instigated the haters to take action to spoil their happiness. Furthermore, they do try to broadcast manmade tales to the world about the fake virus related to the health of the nation. For instance: in 2021, at the time of crona pandemic, people were already in tension and struggling to save their lives and their loved ones' lives from this severe disease. As people were trying to get rid of it, journalists started spreading news of other viruses that would directly affect the kidneys. After that, families had been trying to stay at home all the time, so that they could keep themselves away from this virus. As an outcome, organisers of some societies may not have been able to take vital steps for the development of their community area. To sum up, to some extent, we should have to share our lives on the media and trust the endorsements. As a result, if we do so, we will be able to make our societies organised.