Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Our dependence on technology on a day to day basis cannot be understated. Some people believe that the latest advancements in tech are pivotal in answering environmental concerns. In this essay, I will go over why I partially disagree with this narrative and why I believe that technology is causing more problems than it is solving. To begin, the introduction of the latest technology like hybrid vehicles and special vehicles to clean the water bodies has seemingly taken over and become an answer to the ecological crisis. For instance, the special battery used in hybrid vehicles is widely known to reduce carbon monoxide emissions caused by vehicles. Therefore, there is a good reason to believe that the more of these vehicles we have, the lesser the damage to our echo system. Furthermore, the introduction of electronic fuel cells was seen as a major step in the right direction to curb air and noise pollution because these special electronic engines do not need gasoline. However, the production of these electronic fuel cells is known to cause more damage to the environment compared to the average lifetime of a vehicle that runs on gas/diesel. This means that the more of these fuel cells we create, the more we damage the environment. Finally, I disagree with the notion that tech has become an answer in answering the environmental crisis. The focus should be on finding alternate sources of energy to sustain the demand and find ways to make electric fuel cells that are not harmful to the echo system.