Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative. What is reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage them to be more active?

Children are more trend towards watching Television’s programs compared with the past that activity base games were more popular. In addition, the dated recreations would have made them more ingenious. I believe, exploring the cause of this problem can assist in finding suitable solutions to resolve that. The fact that these days, children are not observed as a group could partly account for why they prefer to spend their time on TVs. As a result of modern urbanization and the increase of apartments on the city level, children are deprived of playing physical games. For example, I remember when I was a child, my grandparents had a home with a little yard that my cousins and I were playing at there all the weekends. To address this issue, it is my view that authorities should provide the children with some places in the neighbourhoods with sufficient facilities such as a basketball court. Consequently, they will be more encouraged to have more activity next to their peers. The absence of parents’ attention to their offspring also could explain why sitting in front of televisions is more attractive to children. Owing to parents being involved in their jobs at home, resulting from the widespread use of the Internet, compared with the past, they are unable to spend time with their children. To remedy this issue, mothers and fathers should put some physical and creative games in their routines. For instance, they could carry out some exercises such as aerobic at home next to children every night. To conclude, inadequate parents’ attention to their children and modern urbanization contribute to children being less active, I believe governments, mothers and fathers can remedy the situation. In my opinion, constructing local sport courts and change of families’ lifestyles are steps in the right direction.