Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the goverments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people argue that scientific research should be under full control of the government which have a critical role in technological development. I partially agree with this issue, which is will be elucidated more below. First of all, scientific research is effortlessly influenced by political changes when it is supported by the government becoming more dependent. The influence of authorities is frequently aimed to increase their electability, resulting in the interruption in terms of obtaining a significant research result with factual data. In addition, the political party of the government are occasionally incapable to undergo scientific business. Owing to the authorities are not motivated to generate revenue, but they prefer to control the research aim to achieve a positive public image. On the other hand, the focus and motivation from scientists would increase when the scientific research is covered by authority. This is because the government would bear the responsibility for the research failure because they are the main figure who is most visible to the public in carrying out research policy. Additionally, the exploration process probably could be helped by obtaining plenty of resources from the nation because the government has a priority to allow scientists to access it. In conclusion, it seems to me that research fostered by the authority would produce several benefits, such as generating researchers mentally strong and bestowing all resources. This is as long as the authorities have an independent policy.