With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there is no doubt that an increasing number of people living in cities makes many societies live in a home with narrow or even no outdoor spaces. In my opinion, this is a detrimental growth due to several reasons. Firstly, the main issue might be the lack of physical activities. To begin with, if there is not enough areas or even worse, there is no outdoor areas, it will deprive families of having exercise times with fresh air. As a result, since many activities are done in indoor places and most likely is not spacious, they tend to do lack exercise or not do exercises regularly as people these days often work from home. Take my friend as an example who works fully at home, she lives with a husband and 2 children. Living in a flat with a balcony, which is very tiny, makes them do all their activities in indoor spaces. In fact, children are human beings who should move a lot as they grow older rapidly. Furthermore, another issue is mental health. Being constrained in a limited area could lead to serious problems like the likelihood of depression. Living in that atmosphere in a long term could lead to laziness and as a result, they tend to be unproductive since they could not have a chance to freshen their mind in the fresh air. For instance, I rent a mess with no balcony and window and sometimes it makes me feel trapped and therefore I often work in a cafe with outdoor spaces to boost my energy again. This is because I feel uncomfortable living in my mess. To sum up, living in a home with small or no outdoor spaces has many drawbacks like physical and mental issues. Having said that, in my opinion, I would like to reiterate that it has negative developments.