It is important to be concerned about international events, even if those events have no direct impact on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely believed that people do not necessarily need to pay attention to international events unless they have direct impacts on them. However, in my opinion, it is significant to be aware of events happening around the globe because we can still have indirect effects and we can come up with reliable measures when we are faced with similar issues. To begin with, even indirect implications from other countries ' events can engender pernicious outcomes. For example, due to careless and reckless economic development by advanced countries, developing countries are now faced with climate change. Even though efforts to develop economies have no direct effects on other countries, their indirect implication is fatal: the threat to the humanity on earth. As a result, people around the globe are struggling with unprecedentedly high sea levels, extreme heat or cold, or depletion of the ozone layer. This climate change issue clearly represents how indirect effects can have lethal results on people in other countries. On top of this, by taking heed to international events, we can come up with reliable policies to deal with our own issues. For instance, when we witnessed how the United States and European countries coped with the Covid-19, we could learn lessons from them and were able to remove unsuccessful measures. As a consequence, we were successfully able to prevent significant virus spread into our communities around Australia. This example shows us why it is so important to pay attention to international events even though it does not have direct ramifications. To sum up, it is very important to be concerned about events occurring around the world as we can still have indirect but pernicious implications and also as we can come up with practical solutions to our own problems by learning from other countries ' practices.