Social media enable people to keep in touch with each other and learn about news events. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages.

Nowadays, social media has become a significant method of people communication, also they use it more to know the last updates. The essay agrees with the merits of using social media in this way outweigh their demerits. It will discuss both sides in more detail in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the public can communicate through social media sites in the easiest manner. Because they can keep in touch with their families or friends at any time or place. What is more, it shares the news that may not be shown on TV channels. In the Middle East in 2011, for example, the news about countries' revolutions was published through Facebook pages, while most of the TV news was fake. Without these sites, the citizen may have no idea what was happened, and they can not connect with each other. Therefore, there are many benefits of using social media for connection and sharing news as the flexibility of communication and providing what is exactly happening without more restrictions. On the other hand, there is a great chance to share fake news on social media than in real ones. Because anyone can write unreliable information and share it in an easy way. Furthermore, the community may lose their ability to make real relationships as they rely more on their online accounts. For instance, there are a number of studies that show the negative impact of more Facebook communication, especially for teenagers. Without the overuse of these sites, people will continue communicating with each other in a face-to-face manner. Therefore, much of the unreal news or information, also fewer actual connections are the drawbacks of social media use. In conclusion, this essay agreed with the benefits of using social sites for easy people conversations and sharing the last updates outweigh their disadvantages such as the possibility of spreading unreliable information and loss of an actual way of connection among people.