Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, students who are willing to learn science fields are becoming rarer in various countries. The reason to ths may be caused by the high level of difficulty in attaining a science degree and the low welfare of science graduates in recent years. Consequently, this issue may pose a lingering threat for future generations if this trend keeps happening. Compared to other majors, natural sciences are known to have a complex theory that requires a difficult learning process. This posed an obstacle that drove pupils to choose another subject to learn. Yet despite the prestige that is embedded in attaining a science degree, many students felt that it is not worth pursuing considering in recent years, inadequate pay has become a convoluting issue that is yet to be solved by policymakers. If a solution is not found in the near future, perhaps we have to prepare ourselves for the worst scenario. The lack of science graduates means fewer experts on specified topics, such as zoology for example. For instance, the protection of endangered animals would be much a priority by the country since there is simply no one who is knowledgeable about the issue. Massive decisions taken by the government mainly would be profit-oriented, without the consideration of talented academia in the respective field. This would lead to catastrophe and irreparable damage if not taken into account In conclusion, the allure of science subjects has been reduced as a result of higher expectations from society with disproportionate feedback to those who sacrificed themselves in this issue. If their work keeps getting a dismissive approach, it can be assured that it will harm society anytime soon.