"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Regarding the fact that we are living in the modern society, quite a few people make an effort to determine new profitable approaches to health issues. Consequently, a considerable number of people firmly state that the topic of health deserves more attention, awareness and capital, while the other majority of people unanimously denounce and claim that there is no use in emphasizing this matter on a big scale. Personally, I hold the view that we should ponder over this tender subject equally and properly. The following essay targets to support the mentioned statements above with appropriate reasons and examples. Above all, I would like to point out that in the 21st century the number of diseases has dropped drastically, meanwhile the quantity of cure methods has insanely increased. Moreover, it is apparent that the role of information technology, science and social consciousness is undeniably pivotal in order to find prevention ways and cease such possible threats against our wellness and immune systems. For instance, during the latest global COVID-19 pandemic, everybody gets to learn how to defend themselves against it and safeguard their bodies from it via the help of mass media and the internet. All the countries assembled and invented powerful vaccines to prevent and stop the spreading of this fatal sickness. On other hand, we should also take into account that authority and relevant ministries always spend millions of money in the health sector each year just to ensure their nations' well-being. Thus, the television channels air special programmes and advertisements regularly inform people about plausible cases and injuries in the human body, in schools and colleges people learn about some health problems, their symptoms and how to treat them. It is a well-known fact that even if some kinds of illnesses which are caused by viruses and bacterias do not show any kind of signs they could be still dangerous not for just us but also to our children and grandchildren via travelling through our genes. For example, people are not aware of the fact that most genetic diseases are caught from unhygienic and contaminated items as well as places through blood and air. All things considered, I am highly confident to restate that each country should spend lots of money on their health system in order to secure the prosperity of their lands and raise the level of wellness of the population.