In some countries, there are not enough medical and educational facilities in rural areas. Some people believe newly graduated teachers and doctors should be sent to rural areas to work for some time, while others suggest that people should be free to choose a place to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Due to the lack of specialised hospitals and educational institutions in the rural areas, it is suggested by some individuals that newly fresh out graduates should be sent to these areas for a few years. Others disagree with this notion and say that choice of work should be left on these individuals. This essay intends to discuss both views as well my opinion in the subsequent paragraph. I, however, side with the former view. There are many pros of working in rural areas. Firstly, rural areas are having lack these facilities, the arrival of well-trained doctors and teachers in the countryside would provide better education and health care services. This would significantly enhance the living standard of these individuals. Secondly, this policy is also likely to prevent rural inhabitants from moving into big cities in search of schools and medical services. As a result, overpopulation can be avoided in large urban areas. Finally, since there is a lack of workforce in rustic areas. So, it will be a great opportunity for new teachers and doctors to translate their theoretical knowledge into practice which can build their confidence level to deal with people. On the other hand, some people say that new graduates are able to decide where they want to work. To begin with, everyone has a right to choose the workplace that they feel comfortable with. Most individuals like to live and work in a place which is very close to their family. Therefore, such type of enforcement violates their rights and they will be unable to work in a proper concentration. Moreover, if the government force these graduates to work in rural areas then these occupations become less attractive. Consequently, fewer students would choose such type of profession. In my opinion, the government can provide better remuneration to these individuals by providing higher wages or other incentives to stay in a backward area. It develops not only rural areas but also boosts the economic level of urban areas. To sum up, it would be an ideal step by sending the best doctors and teachers into rural areas by the government. But the authority should offer financial and non-financial schemes to these individuals to show their willingness to go to such areas and work with full energy.