Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Technology keeps evolving daily due to the fact that scientists want to make life easier for all. although some argue that gadget such as dishwashers and computers, only makes work hard rather than making it easier. This essay will discuss how these technologies tend to reduce stress and not to increase it. Firstly, we all know that without these life-saving technologies, life would be so difficult because people will tend to waste their precious time doing a particular work for a very long time. These gadgets have been made in such a way that it saves time. For example, in the early 1930s, it was recorded that to send a message to someone Abroad, one has to make us of a Pidgeon, which is slow. But nowadays within split seconds messages are being sent, thanks to technologies and innovative minds that brought these to our table to make lives comfortable. Furthermore, not only that these devices save time but it is also efficient and effective. Due to innovations being made, most works are being done perfectly and also require less energy. To illustrate, in the Agricultural sector, machines such as Tractor can cultivate a large area of land perfectly with little human effort, if this is to be done by man it will take a very long time to be done. To conclude, Modern day technologies has and always been a lifesaver to humanity because it limits the time to which work is being done and it is also effective.