It is commonly believed that increasing the price of petrol is the best solution to alleviate the traffic pollution problem

It is often thought that by raising the price of petrol, the issues of traffic pollution can be solved.In my opinion,I believe that this measure could be considered as one of the solutions for air pollution and some more other remedies also to be implemented to curb the serious traffic pollution. To begin with, the high price of fuel might help to decrease the air contamination caused by the vehicles on the road.When the price of petrol is high,people would limit the use of their vehicles in order to reduce the expense of living. Therefore the volume of traffic reduces and also the carbon dioxide emission,leading to increase in the air purity. Furthermore,if the demand for petrol vehicles decreases due to the high maintenance cost,the manufacturers will turn into non-fuel automobiles,like electric cars,and this helps in the availability of sufficient fuelless cars on market at an affordable rate. As a result,more people will be encouraged to use these environmentally-friendly vehicles. However, This remedy will not be sufficient enough to alleviate the problem of traffic pollution fully.even though travelling by own car makes a person spend more,most people still prefer comfort and become ready to bear the expense of petrol.As this measure has a useful influence only on a small population,other solutions should also be taken along with this.Encouraging public transportation methods by improving the facilities on it to provide good quality and comfort will help to reduce private transportation and carbon footprint.Decreasing the tax for electric cars to minimise the price in order to attract customers give a possibly favourable result in reducing the rate of air contamination. To conclude, although a high fuel rate discourages the public to use private transit, this can not be taken as an ultimate solution and many other steps are also to be practised to tackle the crucial problems of traffic pollutions.