Some people believe that online reading materials should be only used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be use. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Educational issues related to what kind of reading materials should be used for children to learn to read have been widely discussed among people over countries. Some argue that only printed materials should be used. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. I disagree with this view almost entirely. As far as environment, economy, and technology are concerned, I strongly hold that online reading materials are properly be used for a child. On the one hand, printed material may bring a learning atmosphere to children. And it's also beneficial to reduce distractions for users so that child who is curious could concentrate on their study. However, there are some disadvantages to printed material. First of all, the manufacture of paper is damaging to the environment and energy consumption is high. In addition, the scent of Ink may be toxic to children. For example, my neighbour Jerry whose son was toxic by ink. So it is not a good idea for preparing printed material for a child. On the other hand, online reading materials are not harmful to the environment. What is more, there are many high-quality resources on the Internet for free. Therefore, the online material has higher cost-effectiveness than the printed material. Last and most important, the use of online materials could develop their computer skill, thereby preparing them for later life. In conclusion, Although printed material is more traditional, I still believe that online reading materials should be only used for a child to learn to read because of its advantages as I discussed above.