Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that experiences from the past are not useful for today's situation although some argue that they can pursue a certain knowledge from their ancestors as history is a huge origin from everyone. There will be discussions on both views in this essay before presenting my opinion on the root of sources of information. Regarding the previous generation, it is not true that the present population cannot follow the way of their ancestors. Firstly, juniors can make innovations on new equipment by avoiding the errors made by their seniors or upgrading their existing knowledge. No one cannot be perfect for everything at the very first time so that their data was passed down from generation to generation to invent a new invention in every aspect of the community. In contrast, some societies opposed that folk has to make their own creating without being influenced by their elders and they need to stand on their feet to develop innovative and original materials. However, it is not deniable that the population has also looked for the facts of their ideas from all of the possible resources, even from the older generation. Therefore, they ought to observe from their elders no matter how bad or successful they were at their creations. On the other hand, world record or past is a milestone for everyone on the earth as it looks like a huge and enormous library for the unlimited database of everything. One of the obvious things is that it can provide every information for the understanding of living creatures in the world. As human beings cannot live alone, they fought with each other or each tribe for their land or food in past, showing that it was recorded as past. Therefore, the future society can learn about their origin to become a nation or an ethnic group from the past. In addition, youths can have a piece of knowledge about how their previous generation struggled for their development and existence from the source of the past. In conclusion, every younger community tends to make a battle for their better future or world on their own to a certain extent although they can get an idea from their parents. I am opinion that background information from the past of previous community is invaluable for present and future society.