1. In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that significant incomes from a minority of individuals are crucial to maintain a well-balanced country. However, while some people believe that a very high source of income benefits a nation, I would agree with the ones that argue that salaries should not exceed a certain limit. Firstly, it is crucial to mention that overpaid individuals contribute to the health of a country. This is because people who earn a significant amount of money often pay more taxes. This means that the money collected from the government will be used to improve infrastructures and public transport facilities such as subways, bridges or even hospitals. Besides, employees who earn a fortune may contribute to a greater economy for the country they live in. As they tend to purchase onerous goods and services, such a lifestyle is highly likely to benefit the country, thus improving its overall quality and reputation. However, I do believe that incomes should not overlap a specific level. For instance, millionaires who earn an impressive amount of money sometimes offer little fairness for those on the contrary who work relentlessy to survive. As they tend to live an easy life, they frequently do not experience the hard work that comes from working longer hours to live a decent life. to As a result, this would increase conflicts between citizens therefore jeopardizing the safety of the country. To conclude, although rich people play an important role in today's society in terms of of ameliorating the richness of a nation, I personally believe that lower salaries should be taken into consideration in order.