Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think that this is fully justified while others think that it is unfair. Discus both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate about whether it is fair for some professional jocks to have earned more salary than others compared with other vital professions while others believe the opposite. This essay will discuss both points of view and then it would support the group that think that it is fully justified for sports professionals to gain a massive amount of money. On one side, there is the group that argues that jocks should not be paid the same amount of intrinsic jobs such as: doctors, nurses, etc. Furthermore, this is because these jobs have saved a life; on balance, jocks did not save anyone. Hence, we should not compare sports professionals with doctors. Moreover, the phenomenon of sports jocks and Hollywood actors being paid a gigantic amount are money is insane this is because it will impact the younger generation negatively. For example, when someone in middle school knows that these professions get paid more than others. As a result, this will have influenced them to go with that pathway by the time they graduate from high school. On the other side, the second group tend to believe that the amount that the sports professionals earn is justifiable this is because they live a life where they should put their profession above everything. In addition, jocks usually have a strict lifestyle, so they have to build their life around their profession. For example, anyone can go to MacDoland and get a burger and the jock can not. Not to mention, in the world of business sports professionals are considered a performer, so the world of sports belongs under the entertainment industry. Therefore, they get that amount of money because they generate double and sometimes triple. Certainly, jocks, actors, and people who work in the circus are entertainers. In conclusion, both of the arguments have their merits; on balance, however, I do believe that the amount that professional jocks is extremely justifiable.