In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their kids when women work full time. What are the reasons? It is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more men around the globe are working as full-time dads, also more women work as breadwinners for their families. These massive changes in parental roles happened for a number of reasons which will be mentioned in this essay alongside the positivity of this phenomenon. First things first, the twenty-first century has reshaped the old setting of a household where a husband and a wife have the same rights. Additionally, parents freely choose parental responsibilities out of respect for one another. For instance, my dad does remote jobs and spends quality time with us instead of being a full-time worker while my mother works as a nurse and rarely is at home. Consequently, the husband forms a strong bond with his child and the wife won’t feel only a reproductive organ, instead, she sees herself as Wonder Woman capable of doing extraordinary things. At first, these relevant shifts raised concerns about how poorly reflected the characteristics of men and made them look like famine. However, this was overturned due to the creation of a respectful and friendly environment between husband and wife as well as the parents and children. For example, if a father takes care of his children instead of a mother, the classical view of male figures shatters and instead a kind caring person is introduced to kids. As a consequence, the bond between family members becomes stronger than ever. In conclusion, the old-fashioned placement of parents has transformed into a more flexible one thanks to changes in laws and social perspectives regarding gender placement in the community. So more husbands compared to the past decide to stay at home and more women are employees as a result of a mutual decision between both parties which has an undeniable positive impact on the overall state of a family.