Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people read news on the Internet while some people believe that newspapers will remain the most important source of news. However, I believe that using the internet to look up news is better than reading the newspaper. This essay will discuss the reasons for my views. To begin with, the publication of printed newspapers is expensive, slow and cumbersome. It depends on the transports, roads and traffic leading to difficulties of reaching the daily newspapers to the public and the problem in rural areas is even more difficult. For example, newspapers can not know the news immediately because they have to wait for newspapers to be printed and delivered from place to place. Moreover, the readers are unable to respond to personal requests to find what they need. Also, the fastest publishing cycle of updating speed newspapers is slower than others. On top of that, online newspapers are developed so that people can update the news anytime and anywhere. It can not depend on geographical distance. If the technical conditions are met, everyone can immediately read it. In addition, with the support of technology, the Internet has the ability to combine information with images, audio, and video so that people can more easily understand the content. For example, connecting by Internet between countries quickly and closely helps people to exchange and know the beauty of other advanced cultures in the world. In conclusion, printed newspapers still occupy an important position, but it is possible to argue that the Internet will be developed for readers in the era of technology 4.0 currently.