Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Happiness is the topmost thing that people want in life. A few believe that a major route to joy is to own a hefty amount of money. There are various reasons for this perception which will be explained below along with other aspects that can bring elation in people ’s lives. The main cause of this thought is, people wish to lead a luxurious life. In other words, they would like to buy expensive things which they cannot afford otherwise. For example, iPhone is a costly gadget most of us want to have and people would be elated once they purchase it. Another motive behind having a huge sum of money is that people are happy to own assets such as a large house with all the modern amenities. Also, they want to invest in many financial components to secure their future for a lifetime. However, there are other sources through which people can be happy such as success and love. People want to achieve more to feel truly satisfied. After all, the contentment achieved with no accomplishments will not sustain longer. Furthermore, it is the love by the close ones that keeps everyone happy. For instance, despite the problems we go through in life, a little smile and care by the loved one could keep us going. Therefore, these two aspects are of paramount importance to attain pleasure. In conclusion, it is very much possible to be happy in life by the means of money. It allows us to get whatever we intend to have in a materialistic way. But the impact of other crucial aspects such as accomplishing something great at work and the love shown by others cannot be ignored.